Our School » About Us

About Us

Roebuck Elementary School


Roebuck Elementary School is a public, suburban school with a diverse student population in a rapidly growing community located in Spartanburg, South Carolina. It is one of the largest elementary schools in Spartanburg School District Six. The total school population of approximately 900 students is composed of students in four year old kindergarten through fifth grade and eight self-contained classes, which include three Autism classes, three Intellectual Disability classes, and two Hearing Impaired classes. The student population consists of a wide array of cultures and backgrounds.

School Information:


Four year old Kindergarten through fifth grade

3 Autism classes

3 ID classes

2 Hearing Impaired classes


School Location:
Intersection of Highway 221 and East Blackstock Road

Dr. Jennifer H. Faulkner

School Colors:
Teal and Purple

School Mascot:
Roeby and Roebecca Eagle

School Motto:
RES Leading the Way

Outstanding Features and Programs

Barrier Island (5th Grade)

RES Fall Festival

D6 Games & Hope Remains 

Guys Who Code

Girls Who Code

STEAM Scholars

Golden Eagle Awards

Honors Chorus

Horizons (Gifted and Talented)

Jump Rope/Kids Heart Challenge

Music and Art Visions

National Jr. Beta Club (5th Grade)

Book Clubs

PTO Santa Supper

Band, Strings & Chorus

Student Council

Terrific Kid Awards

KIND day in 1st grade

Achievements and Awards

EIA Teacher Award ~ The Book Mark
EIA Teacher Award ~ STAR Lab Adventures
Golden Shoe Award ~ Partners for Active Living, DHEC, SafeKids and Chartwells
3rd Place, Walk to School Day Award $200 ~ Partners for Active Living, DHEC, SafeKids and Chartwells
Food Lion Charitable Foundation award recipient
Junior League of Spartanburg Grants:
~Snuggle Up And Read
~Write This Way To Freedom
~Some Assembly Required
Literature “Moves” Me
Palmetto Silver Award
Schoolwide Student-Run Bookstore Grant
Donors Choose ~ Integrating Social Studies with Language Arts, We Both Read
Red Carpet School Award

Faculty Profile

4 Administrators

70 Certified Staff

43 Support Staff

68.4 % Teachers with Master’s Degree or Above

94.3 % Teacher Attendance

Community Involvement

2023 - 2024 Parent-Teacher Organization President:

Mrs. Christie Lindsey

2023 - 2024 School Improvement Council Chairperson:

Ms. Lanetra Ebron